top of page


L’Air du temps – Lyon Recorder Ensemble. MA 2005. 1993.

Specially composed for the Lyon Recorder Ensemble, Denis Dufour's work, Ataraxie, is of an incomparable virtuosity. The combinations of timbres, rhythms and symbols become entangled in a lively and joyful chatter. He enjoys liberties with all the instrumentalists, makes them shout and imitate animal sounds with their instruments. This unlikely bestiary at first agitated seems to calm down little by little and reach ataraxy: tranquility of the soul, this flawless happiness, the ideal of the sage as the Stoics understood it…

L'AIR DU TEMPS 1993                                                                                         76'05

1-4.      George Frederic Haendel  Suite en ré mineur (extraits) 

5-7.      Arnold Cooke  Quartet n°2 1982                                          10'29

8-10.    Antonio Vivaldi  Concerto en ut majeur 

11-14.  Heberhard Werdin  Acht Bunt Tanzrythmen 1988             03'22              (extraits)

15-18.  Georg Philipp Teleman  Concerto en fa majeur 

19.       Denis Dufour  Ataraxie 1992                                                 11'51

20-25.  Antonio Vivaldi  Les quatre saisons (extraits)


  • Compact disc [discogs]

  • Page Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page